How do I create a drill path for a stacked bar chart with multiple measures/values?

Hello!

I'm new to Domo and spent some time digging around the Dojo to try to find the answer to this question but didn't have any luck... I hope what I'm asking for makes sense; I'm happy to provide details if it doesn't.

Thank you in advance for your help!

High-level

I created a line and stacked bar chart where the series (the bar pieces) are made up of three measures/values. When I click on one of the series, I want to be taken into that data and shown a slightly different view; however, I'm struggling to make a drill path that gives me what I want because the drill path isn't filtering out the other two measures/values.

Specifics

The line and stacked bar chart shows inventory (in buckets) by month. The x-axis is the month; the y-axis is a calculated field (don't think it's relevant to solving the problem), and the series are three different inventory buckets, which are measures. I want to click into an inventory bucket and have the drill path filter out the other two measures or I want the y-axis to be variable depending on which inventory bucket I clicked into. If it helps, the drill path is a stacked bar chart (the series (i.e. the bar pieces) in this chart are not inventory buckets, they're categories).

Comments

• Can you tell us what filters are being applied when you're drilling down into your chart? Also where are you clicking to drill down? (If you click on an X-axis value like May 2018 it will only pass that as the filter. If you instead clicked on say Series Value 1 in the May 2018 bar, both filters should be passed)

Here's an example of what get applied if I clicked on Arizona in a US Map chart:

image.png

What you're describing sounds like standard drill down functionality where as long as filter is passed from clicking on your chart, the other values should be filtered out.