Xero connector

Options

I need to setup the Xero and Xero payroll connectors.  I have completed steps 1-4 in this help article (including purchasing the custom connection subscription from Xero) but need some guidance on how to complete steps 5-7 please and to activate the connector in Domo.

I have basic technical knowledge!

Any help would be appreciated.

Andrew

Tagged:

Best Answer

• ArborRose
    ArborRose Coach
    edited May 2 Answer ✓
    Options

Did you run them concurrently or one after the other finished? Based on the error it sounds like its saying you can't authenticate a second time while something is already running. Meaning, wait until its finished to then do the second…using the same account.

And make sure that account isn't attempting to log in somewhere else outside of Domo's connection…while in process.

** Was this post helpful? Click Agree or Like below. **
    ** Did this solve your problem? Accept it as a solution! **

Answers

• ArborRose
    Options

It sounds like you already have your token information configured. Next step would be to find the connector in Domo.

Xero connectors for Domo are listed in the AppStore. You will see AppStore on the ribbon bar at the top of your Domo screen. Enter Xero into the search and hit enter. Several Xero connectors show up. Pick the connector you need, a yellow button should show in the upper right that says "Get The Data". Click that button to setup your connection.

• ArborRose
    Options

Domo also has JSON oAuth connectors for making generic connections to APIs. You can find them by entering JSON into the AppStore.

• david_cunningham
    edited May 2
    Options