Miscellaneous Q&A from Domopalooza

Options
AnnaYardley
AnnaYardley Community Forums Manager
edited April 4 in Community Announcements

The product team enjoyed answering questions from the audience during the final session at Domopalooza. Below you will find the answers to all questions related to Sandbox, Beast Modes, Consumption, Learn Domo and more (including those that weren't mentioned on stage).

Q: Are all the new updates available to those NOT on the consumption model? Workflows, App Studio, AI…
A: We are all-in on the consumption model. If you're not, please talk to your account executive.

Q: What’s the future of the semantic/metadata layer in Domo?
A: We are actively working toward a solution, and soliciting feedback from multiple customers in the process. We look forward to sharing more as it develops.

Q: I am a developer, I use version control daily in my work. How does Domo do change management/version control for its Domo instances, ETLs, Cards, etc?
A: This is supported by Sandbox, which allows you to create content in a Development environment, then migrate it to your production environment. Sandbox supports, ETL's Cards, Pages, Dataviews and connectors. Sandbox also tracks versions of content and allows for rollback in production if needed.

Q: How difficult is it to onboard the Sandbox environment? Can I turn my current instance into the sandbox instance?
A: Domo Sandbox enables migration of content between instances. It is easy to set up a new DEV instance or even set up a new PROD instance and use your current instance as the DEV instance.

Q: My organization uses a DEV and PROD environment for its SDLC, can that be extended into Domo?
A: Domo supports having separate DEV and PROD instances. Check out Sandbox and Governance Toolkit featuresSpeak with your account team to find out more.

Q: Any plans to be add the ability to run SQL queries on datasets directly from PHP?