Loading huge amount of data to Domo using workbench 5 - Issue

Hi All,

I'm new to Domo Administration, I have configured data set connecting to Oracle DB from workbench 5, I have following questions in regards to huge data loading issue.

1. I have two tables in Oracle DB (Table A & B) both these tables have huge amount of data. Table 'A' has 500 millions rows and 20 columns and Table 'B' has 400 millions rows of data and 10 columns. I would like to know what is best practice to import the data to Domo.

2. I tried to import these two tables(A & B) to Domo by increasing the 'Query Execution timeout' limit in workbench but the job keeps failing may be due huge amount of data.

Please let me know what is the best practice to load the data to Domo using workbench, also need to do daily upsert's for last 30 days to the dataset.

Also, I tried to apply the logic (select * from table where cluster between '{lastvalue:cluster}!' and '!{lastvalue:cluster}!'+2000000 order by cluster)

to do initial data load to the dataset and when i executed the job i see "Replacement parameter does not contain a value for column" error on workbench,  could someone please guide me with steps to do inital full load and then upserts for last 30 days on daily basis.

Please let me know if you have any questions,

Thanks in advance

Thanks,

Hari

Best Answer

• NewsomSolutions
    NewsomSolutions Contributor
    Answer ✓

Good Morning @user06848 ,

I see there haven't been any responses publicly to this so I'm going to see if I can help, maybe even if it is just getting you to think of it differently, maybe I can help here.