Filter Column Data By Value

Options

To preface, I am a beginner at using DOMO so this may be something easy that I overlooked. I've blended two datasets and am attempting to have a column show aggregate data for specific locations based on a particular value.

Example dataset one shows KPIs for a bunch of different metrics based on location, all that is working fine and sums up correctly. The second dataset has additional data I want displayed / summed in additional columns by location. The issue is the second dataset also contains data from sources I do not want included in the sum for each location (not sold there but still "coded" under the locations). When I add the "source" column into the filter on the visualizer, it filters down all the other data to only include when that second source also has data for the location / date (which displays about 10% of the other data too). I'm trying to do this in beastmode as I do not want to create a new card (tons of beastmode formulas already in there I need).

Visits

Revenue

Profit

ABC

$1,200

$500

DEF

$1,000

$600

GHI

$893

$800

Made up number example above, but this is how the data aggregates (based on the dates selected), and I'm wanting to have the NEW column (pulled from the other dataset, which all works correctly) display for each row, but I can't just sum or count the data within that column as there are different "sources" the new data comes from and it needs filtered down to only be "on site".

Any help is appreciated!

Best Answer

• jessdoe
    jessdoe Contributor
    Answer ✓
    Options

Ok good. I think at this point there'd have to be something off with alignment of the rows in your blend if the aggregation at the beastmode level isn't working in this scenario.

Answers

• jessdoe
    jessdoe Contributor
    Options