DOMO not calculating Weeknum correctly

I am fairly new to DOMO and below are couple of issues while working.

1. I was working on getting the Week number from Date Timestamp column. I could see that Date formula and Date function in ETL are considering date Timestamp from 4 AM.

For Eg :- Week 45 is from 12 AM of 1st Nov 2020 through 12 AM of 7th Nov 2020 but DOMO calculates Week 45 from 4 1st Nov 2020 4 AM through 8th Nov 2020 4 AM.

2. I am using DOMO workbench and pushing Excel file in DOMO server. For one of my column, DOMO is reading half of the cells as empty or null even if the cells has data.

Could you please assist me on this.

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• Hi @user033540 

You likely have a difference of 4 hours because Domo stores dates and timestamps as UTC under the hood and then converts the dates when displaying the data in a card. You need to make sure your data is in UTC time when ingesting it into Domo. You can utilize a Timestamp transform on a workbench job to convert your timestamp / date to let Domo know the timezone your data is in and it will automatically convert it to UTC when it's ingested.

As for your second issue - How have you configured your workbench job to handle error data? Are you able to look at your original file and compare it to the data in Domo to see if there are specific value that's causing the discrepancy? What type of data is in this column?

**Was this post helpful? Click Agree or Like below**
    **Did this solve your problem? Accept it as a solution!**
  • When Domo receives timestamp data, it assumes it is in UTC time and then applies the necessary timezone shift to match what your company settings are. You can see what time zone your instance is set to by going to More - Admin - Company Settings (assuming you have access to this section).