Date field not recognized while data upload

I have been using Domo for almost 2 years now and all this while, any data which I uploaded had date fields in format either YYYY-MM-DD or YYYY-MM-DD HH:MM:SS which has been the recognized date format so far.

Any such data uploaded in data set via file upload or FTP pull or any other method automatically identified the field as 'Date' format and showed the date as Jan 1, 2020 and so on.

However, since last couple of days, this format is not working for me and the fields are note being recognized as date fields but 'text' which is a blocker for me in terms of working with new data set and create time frame based cards.

Interestingly, a couple of my colleagues do face the same issue (all windows user) while things work normally and as expected for one other colleague (mac user) ( which I think - OS should not be impacting the cloud solutions - but still thought of mentioning this)

My question is - has anyone faced any similar issue or is aware of any recent changes.

Any suggestions on how I can make it work would be appreciated. ( I am trying to upload csv files) 

I have attached image of the issue being faced with the date field.

P.S.: Domo Support team is taking forever to respond on this - This increases my trust on this Dojo Community Space

Comments

• Hi @Akhil 

Have you tried making sure your date field is all formatted as a date or a date with time (not mixing formats but a consistent format)? If you're only using the date and don't care about the time have you tried just formatting your data as a date? Another option might be to split out the date and times into two separate columns.

**Was this post helpful? Click Agree or Like below**
    **Did this solve your problem? Accept it as a solution!**
  • generally if the data does not upload in a recognized format, it implies that there is an issue with the data preventing CAST as date.