New Facebook Error

After months of successful runs, I started getting an error message in Domo last week on some Facebook datasets. I've attached a screenshot. Does anyone understand what this error is why it's happening?  Domo is ready, but Facebook no longer supports requesting Insights for Pages that you are not an administrator for.

I am an administrator for our Facebook page.

The data sets affected by this happen to be the ones I need the most:

Page Post Video Daily Metrics

Page Post Video Metrics

Published Posts

Page Post Lifetime Metrics

Best Answer

• user019875
    user019875 Member
    Answer ✓

Hello Neeti, the Facebook issue ended up being a Domo bug. It was fixed about 10 days ago. Thanks!

Answers

• Neeti
    Neeti Member

Hi @user019875 ,

Please read below article on facebook, it may help you:

https://dojo.domo.com/t5/Data-Sources-and-Connectors/Automatically-Add-New-Facebook-Ad-Campaigns/m-p/42046#M2796

**Make sure to like any users posts that helped you and accept the ones who solved your issue.**

Thanks,

Neeti

• Thank you for the response, Neeti. Unfortunately, I don't think that link addresses my problem. My issue is with Facebook Advanced and permission settings and not Facebook Ads Advanced and adding new campaigns.

• Neeti
    Neeti Member

Hi @user019875 ,

Here are few more information I could gather for you, which may help you.

Did you read knowledge base article on Facebook Advance connector? Or even how you can manage user accounts? It talks about permission, 3rd party.

Typically, each account for a data provider would contain the same access permissions in the third-party system, except when you intentionally want to use DataSets that depend on user access.

If not, please check below links:

https://knowledge.domo.com/Connect/Connecting_to_Data_with_Connectors/Configuring_Each_Connector/Connectors_for_Social_Media/Facebook_Advanced_Connector