Need help to show total of last 18 months for each month for last 12 months

Hi Experts,

I need to display a chart for the total number of patients for the last 18 months for each month for the last 12 months. I need help in figuring out this visualization through beast mode since I do not where to start.

I am new to domo and beast modes and will appreciate you all helping me out here.

Thank you :)

Vy

Answers

• GrantSmith
    GrantSmith Coach
    edited December 2021

Hi @user012068

What format is your data in? Is it already aggregated on a monthly basis or is it daily?

You'll want to make sure your data is aggregated on a monthly basis and you can then utilize the LAG window function to pull the values for the past 18 months for each month.

LAG(SUM(`patient_count`), 0) OVER (PARTITION BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`) ORDER BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`)) +

LAG(SUM(`patient_count`), 1) OVER (PARTITION BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`) ORDER BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`)) +

LAG(SUM(`patient_count`), 2) OVER (PARTITION BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`) ORDER BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`)) +

LAG(SUM(`patient_count`), 3) OVER (PARTITION BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`) ORDER BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`)) +

LAG(SUM(`patient_count`), 4) OVER (PARTITION BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`) ORDER BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`)) +

LAG(SUM(`patient_count`), 5) OVER (PARTITION BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`) ORDER BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`)) +

LAG(SUM(`patient_count`), 6) OVER (PARTITION BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`) ORDER BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`)) +

LAG(SUM(`patient_count`), 7) OVER (PARTITION BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`) ORDER BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`)) +

LAG(SUM(`patient_count`), 8) OVER (PARTITION BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`) ORDER BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`)) +

LAG(SUM(`patient_count`), 9) OVER (PARTITION BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`) ORDER BY YEAR(`Date`), MONTH(`Date`)) +