Sum data based on several criteria

Hi All, I am new to Domo and trying to figure out how I can create a specific card looking at a few columns of my data. Overall, I am trying to search a particular day of the week (sunday in this case), then search for a certain criteria on that day, then add up the unique count. However, I am not sure if a beast mode calculation is the way to go with that. Here is what i tried

IF weekday(1)If WEEKDAY(1) and `SESSION PURPOSE` = 'FULL_STORE_SCAN' and `REGION CODE`= 'NA' and `REGION CODE`= 'AP' then COUNT(DISTINCT `STORE NO`) 

I have also tried this as well: 

case 

when WEEKDAY(1)

when `SESSION PURPOSE` = 'FULL_STORE_SCAN'

when `REGION CODE`= 'NA'

Then COUNT(DISTINCT `STORE NO`)

End

Neither is a successful calculation unfortunately. Thanks in advance for any help / suggestions / tips. I really appreciate it. 

Answers

• Your case statement is close, but you need to use AND to include multiple criteria, like this:

case 

when WEEKDAY(1) AND  `SESSION PURPOSE` = 'FULL_STORE_SCAN' AND `REGION CODE`= 'NA'

End

**Check out my Domo Tips & Tricks Videos

**Make sure to <3 any users posts that helped you.
    **Please mark as accepted the ones who solved your issue.
  • Hi Mark,

Thank you very much for this input. It seems to work much better. However, a follow up question is that I realized that my data set has just the date (ex 7/3/21, 7/23/21 etc) and not the day of the week. Do I need to add an extra column to the data set to determine the day of the week to be able to run this case successfully? Also, if I want to add another region to this this beast mode would it be something like:

case 

when WEEKDAY(1) AND  `SESSION PURPOSE` = 'FULL_STORE_SCAN' AND `REGION CODE`= 'NA' AND `REGION CODE`= 'AP' 

End

Thanks again for all the help!

• Sorry, that slipped by me the first time. To get Sunday from the date, you just need to do this: