How to Make a Card of Total Ratio and Recent 1 Year Ratio

Hi There,

I need DOMO Dojo expertise to help me on create 2 card using Beastmode calculation.

I have a basic data to create this 2 card:

1. Month date (201706, 201707, 20178 etc)
  2. Product name, 2 Type: Panel & MB
  3. Monthly defect qty
  4. Cumulative sales

Idea:

The Beastmode I should create is:

1. Cumulative Monthly Defect Qty
  2. Total Ratio
  3. Recent 1 Yr Cumulative sales
  4. Recent 1 Yr Monthly defect qty
  5. Recent 1 Yr Cumulative Monthly Defect Qty
  6. Recent 1 Yr Ratio

Card Created:

1. I need to create 2 card which is only 1 product
  2. Combination of 2 product
  3. I could make this kind of trend in excel, but I'm not able to make in DOMO, due to my limitation of Beastmode calculation since I'm not a programmer student.
  4. Besides, I have attached the excel file for better understanding on what kind of card I would like to get.

Answers

• @LMS ,

in the future, please be specific about what you're unable to accomplish (other than 'everything') it seems like you're asking us to provide consulting services -- which i don't think is a reasonable ask from the community site in my opinion.

you can calculate cumulative sales in your ETL or you can do it in Analyzer and avoid pre-aggregation.

to calculate cumulative sum you'll need to use window functions. you'll need your CSM to enable the feature.

you may want to partition by Product depending on your requirements

sum(sum(amount)) over ( partition by product order by date asc) 

if you've never seen window functions before, here's a tutorial video. it doesn't specifically cover cumulative sum, but window functions are a set of advanced functions that you'll come across frequently.