Trouble Creating Custom Chart from Stadium Map SVG

Hello,

I am having trouble importing an SVG file into a custom chart  *properly*. We are trying to get a stadium map down to the seat detail and am not having any luck getting the stadium map into DOMO. I am NOT a web dev expert by any means and this is my first time using a SVG file so any assistance/direction is greatly appreciated. 

I am also attaching the SVG file please feel free to make any updates or suggestions.

Thanks in advance,

Nick

Indianapolis Colts NFL 

ColtsStadiumMap.PNG

Tagged:

Comments

• Attached is the SVG code

• Hi @user008949 

Can you expand more on how your SVG isn't working properly? Are you getting an error? Is the data not displaying correctly? What is the exact issue with the SVG file?

**Was this post helpful? Click Agree or Like below**
    **Did this solve your problem? Accept it as a solution!**
  • I took a look at your SVG file and it appears that the bounding areas that were defined are well outside of the actual stadium image itself. The image goes between roughly 400 and 1300 wide (x) and 0 and 800 tall (y). Most of the locations of the sections I've seen are well in the 8000 ranges (x) which is outside of your stadium. You'll want to make sure your regions / defined areas are in the correct location overlaying the respective location on the stadium image itself.

**Was this post helpful? Click Agree or Like below**
    **Did this solve your problem? Accept it as a solution!**
  • Grant, 

Thanks for the response. I do not know exactly what is wrong with the SVG and that is why i'm reaching out on here. But when I open the file locally I can see the image I want but when I upload to domo it is not picking it up (see below picture). I believe the data is correct and it's just a simple issue but I am not familiar with this process. 

Thanks again!!