Create a crosstab or table chart like below with variance

Hi Dojo Team,

I'm new in domo and started to explore it. I need your help while creating a crosstab chart or Table chart like below image.

I have three column which inlcude Date, Additions, Depreciation. From all these three column, I want to calcualate variance between two months like below table.

Nov,19Sep,19Variance
Additions during the year394182139.1321631631.272550507.8
Depreciation for the year-433876572-352870676-81005897

Please help me grow, learn by putting your valuable ideas and suggestion on this question.

Thanks

Suman

Best Answer

• Aditya_Jain
    Aditya_Jain Contributor
    Answer ✓

HI @SumanK ,

As per the info provided by you, there are 3 columns Date, Addition and Depriciation.

DateAdditions during the yearDepreciation for the year
    Nov-19394182139.1-433876572
    Sep-19-433876572-352870676

You can follow the steps to pivot the data in Magic ETL,

1. Collapse the 'Addition' & 'Depriciation' columns and give a suitable name to the new columns using 'Collapse Column' Tileimg1.png
    2. Uncollapse Date to make it in columns instead of rows using uncollpase tile.
    3. img2.png 
      * In this option, please add all the dimensions under 'Select the columns that identify a row' option to avoid data mismatch. In the example, we have only 2 dimensions, 'Date' and 'KPI'.
    4. Connect the output dataset. use this new dataset to create the card.img3.png
    5. You can select a table under chart type , put KPI as the first column, followed by date columns (Nov 2019 and Sep 2019). Create a beast mode 'Variation' using the following formulaimg4.pngimg5.png