Postgres Data Flows

I'm new to Domo and finding my way around, so apologies if I'm asking an obvious question.

I've set up Postgres DataSets and they seem to work just fine. I've now noticed that there are SQL DataFlows based on either MySQL or Redshift (which is a fork of an old version of Postgres.)

Is there any plan to support Postgres 9.x as a DataFlow?

Is there anything special about a SQL DataFlow that I can't accomplish with a regular Postgres DataSet that is then used in a DataFlow?

Thanks!

Best Answers

• DataSquirrel
    DataSquirrel Contributor
    Answer ✓

Thanks a lot for the frank and detailed answer. I'm surprised that Postgres isn't more popular, it's just so much more capable and well implemented than MySQL, but it's pretty interesting to learn that it doesn't come up.

When you mention "let Domo know", can you or somone tell me the right way to do that? I think I'm supposed to do that in the Ideas forum, is that right?

Again, thanks for the answer.

• AS
    AS Coach
    Answer ✓

You're very welcome.

There are a few ways to get that feedback to Domo.  One would be the Ideas Exchange here in the Dojo.  There, others can upvote your idea, and that garners attention from Domo product managers.  The more votes the better, and your Dojo status increases with more likes.  Another avenue would be simply contacting Domo support (phone/email/Buzz) and offering your idea.  You can also click on the Feedback option of your main menu to write in comments.  If you're close with your success manager or account executive you can also speak with him/her.  They might have inside info.

Aaron
    MajorDomo @ Merit Medical

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the heart in the post that helped you.
    **Please mark the post that solves your problem by clicking on "Accept as Solution"

Answers