Does anyone have any Xero integration best practices to share? Having issues. Thanks!

Hi all,

I'm new to Domo and trying to connect Xero but running into some issues getting the data in the way I would like. The reports to select from our limited and the headers don't seem to be very helpful. 

When in Xero I can run a report to give me month vs. month data with a YTD total. However my only option to bring in is current month vs. same month last year (May 2016 vs May 2015). 

Was wondering if anyone had any tips or best practices they've come accross? Much appreciated!

Comments

• kshah008
    kshah008 Contributor

Hi all,

Can anybody share their best practices for Xero integration wih @Richard_Salinas?

Thanks!

• andrewnemrow
    andrewnemrow Domo Employee

The Xero connector is not yet public facing. Users still have to open an Support ticket in order to get one set up on their instance. There are not yet any best practices on integration for Xero, and we would appreciate specific feedback on your needs. Please open a ticket with Support requesting an enhancemnet for the Xero connector and include details on what fields or reports in the API you would like to be included. This will assist Development in making improvements to the connector.

Thank you for your patience,
    Andrew Nemrow

• kshah008
    kshah008 Contributor

@Richard_Salinas, tagging you in case you haven't seen andrewnemrow's reply.

• Hi Andrew,

Very delayed in my response! I have 3 issues that I am facing with Xero.

1) When the month changes the card breaks. For example, currently my balance sheet is set to August 2016 because it doesnt have an option of the current month. So on September 1st the card will no longer work because the field will no longer exists.